Momentum for Health’s leadership team guides our staff to achieve our mission and vision every day. Our board of directors and executive team offer many years of collective experience in behavioral health and nonprofit management. 

Under their leadership, Momentum for Health innovates to provide quality care, change perceptions of people who have a diagnosis, and remove barriers to full participation in society.

Board of Directors

Kathryn Williams, Board Chair

Community Volunteer

Hon. Patrick Tondreau, Vice Chair

Retired Superior Court Judge, Santa Clara County

Jonathan Michael, Treasurer

CFO,  Annual Reviews

Joyce Puopolo, Secretary

Community Volunteer

Hon. Richard Loftus, Assistant Secretary

Retired Superior Court Judge, Santa Clara County

Georgina Baca

Systems Engineer, Sr. Staff, Lockheed Martin Space

James Bertonis

CEO, Azure Comm

Jaime G. Chavez

Director, Specialty Commercial Banking, SVB Private

Teri Eyre

Global Human Resources Executive


Fernando V. Hernandez

Owner & Attorney​

Hernandez Law Firm​

Jason Noriega 

Vice President of Experience, Christie’s International Real Estate Sereno​


Rev. Jason Reynolds

Pastor​, Immanuel Baptist Church

Mary Rotunno

Board Director & Advisor

Lee Thorpe 

Chief Quality Officer/ VP Quality, Regional Medical Center of San Jose

Jahmal Williams

Director of Advocacy for Racial Justice at San Jose State University

Executive Team

David K. Mineta, MSW

President & CEO

Shefali Miller, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Pat Mitchell

Chief Administrative Officer

Gail Campanale, LMFT

Chief of Outpatient Programs

Theresa A. Matacia, CFA, QRD®

Chief Financial Officer

Eleonore Pace, MHRS

Chief Officer of Residential and 24/7 Programs

Jennifer Chu

Director of Human Resources

Amy Duncan

General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer

Jim Millsap, CPRP

Executive Director of La Selva Group

Peter Tran

Director of Information Technology